PDA

View Full Version : Need tune ASAP..

Twizted05
05-28-2012, 03:15 PM
Alright guys my car is officially running like crap. And i am still learning how touchy these ecu's are.. It has slowly been lagging with the more botl on i've added, nothing major.... Intake, bov, Downpipe, and full 3" exhaust. But not i can definately tell it needs tuned.. Only problem is i'm leaving to be a platform instructor for some Marines up in New Jersey for 2 weeks this Friday.... Any of you tuning gurus out there be willing to give this a shot while i'm gone? I'd be more than happy to pay you and i could drop the car with you before i fly out friday and pick it up when my flight comes back in?? I"ve also got a Grimmspeed 3 port i'm looking to get installed but i've heard the WGDT need major adjusting with this and i just don't have the knowledge yet... Anyways i've noticed a CEL and a significant lack in boost stability and top end power... any thoughts???

dukenukem
05-28-2012, 04:35 PM
You can either take it to MKC and have Chad tune it or find someone with a tactrix cable who is willing to flash a OS map. If you install a 3 port BCS then you have to get a map specifically for it.

20sti05
05-28-2012, 04:40 PM
You can either take it to MKC and have Chad tune it or find someone with a tactrix cable who is willing to flash a OS map. If you install a 3 port BCS then you have to get a map specifically for it.

well at the moment MKC dyno is down. i was suppose to get tuned tuesday but Chad had to cancel. im still waiting to hear from him that he got it fixed so i can set up a new time. im sure a lot of other people are too.

Justin 05 Sti
05-29-2012, 08:45 AM
well at the moment MKC dyno is down. i was suppose to get tuned tuesday but Chad had to cancel. im still waiting to hear from him that he got it fixed so i can set up a new time. im sure a lot of other people are too.